Timeout For Family

Prompted by my breakup as well as my desire to rejuvenate my family relationships, I decided to take a mini road trip and visit my family. I was dreading the hours in the car alone with my thoughts and also dreading the high winds and blowing snow. While the weather was worse than I had expected, the time alone was not too bad and I managed to find some music to enjoy.

Watching my much younger sister navigate her life is quite inspiring. Kids, job, house, she juggles it all and manages to keep a sense of humor and calm. I am not sure how she does it, but I am impressed. It is cool to be inspired by your siblings now and again.

There is probably an inspirational quote or two that are fitting but I will just leave it at this and not get grossly gushy.

Tags: ,

About InteractThis

I am a woman of many moods and each one has her own soundtrack.

Leave a comment